IDPASC Portugal - PhD Programme

The IDPASC - Portugal doctoral programme brings together the main higher education institutions and research units in Portugal with a clear record of expertise in the field of PASC (Particle Physics, Astrophysics and Cosmology), comprising both research of excellence and successful doctoral programmes. The combination of their expertise, resources and infrastructures will provide students in this programme with unique research and training conditions.

Adequate working conditions are ensured, as well as full access to computing and bibliographic resources. The students in the programme will benefit from international scientific and institutional connections provided by the research centres, which will enable them to access the relevant data and discussion forums and to perform research work in international laboratories or within international collaborations.


In the framework of the Doctoral Programme FCT IDPASC-Portugal, the IDPASC network opens a call for applications to PhD Scholarships for thesis subjects proposed by IDPASC researchers and taking place in the Universities of Évora, Lisbon, Coimbra, Porto and Minho in the following fields:

  • Particle Physics
  • Astrophysics
  • Cosmology


2017 Call - Final Results after evaluation

Following the recommendations of the jury and according to the Terms of the Call, the list of the selected candidates is the following:

Applicants from one university of the Program

  • ID-47 António Antunes
  • ID-19 Ana Inácio
  • ID-22 Athanasios Giannakopoulos
  • ID-23 Isabel Suárez Fernández
  • ID-14 Diogo Bastos

Applicants with a supervisor and a co-supervisor from two different universities of the programme and a working plan for at least one year in each university

  • ID-45 Tiago Vale


You can download the terms of the call here.

Full results available here.


Contact point - LIP

Av. Elias Garcia, nº14 - 1 1000-149 Lisboa - Portugal      ::

Universidade de Lisboa Universidade de Coimbra Universidade do Porto Universidade do Minho Universidade de Évora Faculdade de Ciências - Universidade de Lisboa Instituto Superior Técnico - Universidade de Lisboa LIP